This page may have documents that can’t be read by screen reader software. For help with these documents, please call the number on the back of your member ID card. 

Medicare and Social Security Benefits Assistance

SSDC Services Corp. (SSDC) administers your Medicare and Social Security Benefits Assistance benefit, not Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois.

Boeing provides services provided by SSDC that are available free of charge to all Boeing retirees, their eligible spouses and, in the event of death, surviving spouses. SSDC can help coordinate and manage Medicare benefits when:

  • You become Medicare eligible
  • You need assistance in obtaining Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI)
  • You are enrolled in Medicare

For questions about these benefits, call SSDC at 877-768-3011 ext. 390, Monday through Friday, 5:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PT (8:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET and 7:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. CT).

SSDC Services Corp. is an independent company that is contracted through Boeing. SSDC does not provide Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois products or services. SSDC is solely responsible for the products and services it provides.