Print

eviCore Benefit Preauthorization Training: Obstetric Ultrasound Episodic Submission Process

Posted February 11, 2020

eviCore healthcare (eviCore) has implemented an improved process for submitting benefit preauthorization requests for obstetric (OB) ultrasounds. eviCore is an independent specialty medical benefits management company that provides utilization management for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois (BCBSIL).

What has changed?
eviCore will provide a single contact for BCBSIL members and providers, per pregnancy. You may request multiple procedure codes and/or multiple units for each pregnancy. If something changes during the pregnancy, you may contact eviCore.

Training Opportunities
eviCore is offering orientation sessions to help you and your staff with the new process. During these sessions, you will learn how to navigate the eviCore website and how to submit benefit preauthorization requests for OB ultrasounds. A question-and-answer session will follow the training.

Training Schedule
Registration is required. The training is free and will last about one hour. All sessions are scheduled in Eastern Time on the eviCore website.

Wednesday

Feb. 12, 2020

3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT)

Thursday

Feb. 13, 2020

3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT)

Monday

Feb. 17, 2020

10 a.m. ET (9 a.m. CT)

Wednesday

Feb. 19, 2020

1 p.m. ET (12 p.m. CT)

Wednesday

Feb. 19, 2020

 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT)


How to Register for a Training Session

  1. Go to eviCore’s WebEx page.
  2. From the menu icon, select WebEx Training.
  3. Click the Upcoming tab. Choose the BCBSIL/BCBSTX OB Ultrasound Episodic Submission Provider Orientation Session with the date and time you prefer.
  4. Click Register next to the session you wish to attend.
  5. Enter the registration information.

You’ll get a confirmation email with your registration ID, toll-free phone number, meeting number, conference password and a link to the web portion of the session. Please keep the registration email so you have the link to the WebEx conference and the call-in number.

Training Documents
If you can’t attend a session, you can get a copy of the presentation and other important documents on eviCore’s website. Documents are available in PDF format. Download Adobe Reader if you need it.

If you have questions about the eviCore web portal, contact the evicore Web Support team or call 800-646-0418 (Option 2). For other client or provider inquiries, email eviCore Client Services.

eviCore is an independent specialty medical benefits management company that provides utilization management services for BCBSIL. eviCore is wholly responsible for its own products and services. BCBSIL makes no endorsement, representations or warranties regarding any products or services provided by eviCore.