Provider Training Requirements and Resources

It is a CMS and/or State of Illinois requirement for BCBSIL to make available provider training on specified topics related to MMAI, ICP, FHP and MLTSS. Completion of MMAI, ICP, FHP and MLTSS training is mandatory for all MMAI, ICP, FHP and MLTSS contracted providers, including:

  • Hospitals
  • Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF)
  • Long Term Services and Supports (LTSS)
  • Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC)
  • Independent Physician Association (IPA)
  • Independent Physician
  • Community Mental Health Center (CMHC)
  • Ambulatory Surgery Center
  • Supportive Living Facility (SLF)
  • SNFist (Nursing Home-Physician Specialist)
  • Durable Medical Equipment (DME)
  • Coordinated Home Care (CHC)
  • Hospice
  • Free Standing Dialysis Center
  • Physician Therapy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech Therapy
  • Laboratories
  • Radiology/Imaging Centers

Required Training Modules

Completion of MMAI, ICP, FHP and MLTSS training is a contractual requirement for the provider types listed above. The following training modules below have been prepared for you by BCBSIL (select a topic to complete each training module online):

Note: After exiting out of the module, a new window will appear and a training completion certificate will generate automatically. Once generated, the certificate can be saved or printed. A copy of the certificate will also be sent to the email address provided on the Guestbook registration form.

In addition to training on the required topics, you may also complete the optional MMAI, ICP, FHP and MLTSS Overview  module.